Thesis Response 2

Jeeyoung Jung-“Unseen Constraints” Ethics in User Interface

I found this thesis to be very interesting in the fact that approaching a topic solely based on ethics could be a little biased based on the writers’ beliefs and morals. I believe Jeeyoung did a great job of clearly explaining an discussing these topics with an unbiased outlook. Each one of the topics Jeeyoung talks about clearly illustrates how it can affect interface design and the users’ ideas, feeling and experience. With that in mind, I can honestly say I would read this a couple more times just to retain a total understanding on how each one of these ethical views could influence my interface design skills or projects. Each one seems to live in its own world, but in some ways can end up effecting the other based on the application of the design and how users will be experiencing it. Lastly, I would like to point out that English is not Jeeyoung First language and this thesis clearly demonstrates his drive, communication and passion for this topic.

click here to view Jeeyoung’s thesis

 

Leave a comment